about
Home > Testimonials

Testimonials

Hello and welcome to our Testimonials and Reviews page.  Some of our latest Student Reviews Below are some of the latest student reviews, please scroll down to see more.

  • ★★★★☆

    “Fantastic tutor. Was lucky! ”

    Written on: 27/08/2015 by AbrilLewis-Alt
    The course was fine and interesting but not always clear. My tutor was brilliant and really supported me.

  • ★★★★★

    “Fantastic ”

    Written on: 26/08/2015 by Frankie399
    This course was very helpful and I really enjoyed all of it, it taught me new aspects about childcare that I didn’t know and hopefully will give me a better chance of getting the job I would like. My tutor was extremely helpfully he was always quick to reply to my emails and have good advice to what I had done right and what I need to work on and I would like to thank him for all his help.

  • ★★★★★

    “Playwork Level 3”

    Written on: 20/08/2015 by 77Collins

    I would recommend Cambridge open college, it is a great way to learn new things and earn a qualification. I really enjoyed my course and my tutor was very prompt and helpful. The course material was useful and easy to understand. I have learnt to much my doing this course and I didn’t expect it to go so smoothly. I finished 6 month course in 4 months which I was very happy about. That’s the great thing about distance learning is that you can finish in your own time, work around your job and receive great help. Highly recommend. Thank you Cambridge open college :)

  • ★★★★★

    “Childcare Learning and Development Level 3”

    Written on: 10/08/2015 by 1978Dillon (1 review written)
    I enrolled onto this course as I had heard good things about it and I was very pleased that those good comments were true. It took me approximately 7 months from start to finish and I have really enjoyed it! The level 3 course does require a lot more detail and extra research in order to write a good essay and pass so if you want to complete the course as quickly as possible be prepared to put the work in! I always received my results back within 24 hours with helpful feedback.overall I Really enjoyed this course and would 100% use UK Cambridge open college again.

  • ★★★★★

    “Introduction to Nursing Level 3”

    Written on: 08/08/2015 by Barrmj388 (1 review written)
    This course was an excellent experience for my professional development. It opened my eyes for better practice and self evaluation and I really feel it helped me become a better practitioner. The tutors are wonderful and helpful and are always keen to help and I felt that the information was up to date.
    Thank you!

  • ★★★★★

    “Very good” Written on: 06/08/2015 by Anabellen309
    Interesting course, tutor support very helpful, their answers very quick (same day) and very useful. I have enjoyed doing it.

  • ★★★★★

    ★★★★★
    “Higher Level Teaching Assistant Level 4”

    Written on: 29/07/2015 by MiahSparks
    Brilliant course, course materials were really interesting and of great use, my tutor was fantastic always got back to me really quickly and gave great feedback which I found really helpful. This course has been fantastic to me as I have been on maternity leave I wanted to do something to help keep me linked with my work and passion so this has been great and has given me a lot of confidence for when I do go back, I couldn’t recommend this course or my tutor enough.

  • ★★★★★

    ★★★★★ “Learning from home”

    Written on: 26/07/2015 by Rorye491
    I took on a course Early Counselling Skills Level 3 with Cambridge open college as it allowed me to continue working whilst studying at my own pace and being able to do so from home. It was easy to register online and the course materials arrived very quickly. It was all well presented, clear and easy to follow and understand what was needed for me to do. Tutor support was easy to access and they were quick and reliable in their responses. Once work was submitted it was quickly marked and returned to me allowing me to continue further. I enjoyed some of the challenges it offered and the fact that I was able to do the work and submit it at my own pace. All in all I am very impressed with COC and have recommended them to friends whom have since begun studying with yourselves. I would use this company again for studying and have looked into what is on offer to allow me to progress further in my learning and career. Thank you.

  • ★★★★★

    ★★★★★ “Brilliant way to learn”

    Written on: 22/07/2015 by McDanielrm386
    I enjoyed the course and learning from home is easy and fun as well as rewarding. The tutor was very friendly, polite and helpful and always got back to me quickly. I would always recommend this to others.

  • ★★★★★

    ★★★★★ “Health and Social Care Level 3 Course”

    Written on: 20/07/2015 by Kailee198
    I would like to start off by saying thank you to the person who helped me enrol and to my tutors for their feedback and support.
    It’s been a great learning experience. I was excited about each assignment!
    The only thing that I need to point out is that the Study Guide needs thorough proof reading as I found a few typing errors.

  • ★★★★★

    “Would definitely recommend!”

    Written on: 18/07/2015 by CoryFlores
    I thoroughly enjoyed this course. All the assignments were submitted via email which suited me perfectly. I could study whenever I had time which was also convenient.
    I received excellent support and feedback from my tutors. The study guide states responses will be within 3 days but I always received support/feedback the same day or next day. This is actually really helpful when you are worried about receiving your pass or fail!
    I hadn’t even finished when I was looking for my next course and busy recommending to my friends!

  • ★★★★★

    ★★★★★
    “Excellent support and feedback”

    Written on: 17/07/2015 by 248Hale (1 review written)
    This was the first time I had done a formal qualification since doing my graduation in 1998, this was quite a scary prospect but I found the support from the tutor helpful on the one occasion that I asked for it. The assignments were marked quickly and the feedback received was useful and supportive

  • ★★★★★

    ★★★★★
    “Childcare Learning & Development Level 3”

    Written on: 14/07/2015 by 465McClanahan
    I have thoroughly enjoyed in doing the Childcare learning and development level 3course, it has made me a stronger person in understanding the levels of standards to meet in a childcare setting. Feedback from my tutors as I had two through my course where very efficient and gave me positive feedback which motivated me more in continuing to doing other assignments. As working in a childcare setting and already have my level 2 and now achieving my level 3 has helped me to go up a level, as some day I would like to appy for a senior role within the childcare setting, which by benefiting and doing this level 3, I will be able to do that as it is towards management level.

  • ★★★★★

    ★★★★★
    “Very Happy with the course and my tutor”

    Written on: 14/07/2015 by Leonk1993

    I was extremely happy with the service I received from my tutor, she was very helpful and really quick at marking my work and supplying me with feedback. The course was interesting and would highly recommend to anyone

    ★★★★★ “SEN Teaching Assistant Level 3”

    Written on: 10/07/2015 by JosieRoche

    I found studying with distance learning great in fitting around my family and other commitments. The course information was clear and easy to follow. Professional tutors provided helpful and encouraging feedback. The response times from the tutors where extremely quick which I found very helpful. By completing this course it has boasted my confidence and got me used to studying again after a break. I am now looking into furthering my education and starting a degree course

  • ★★★★★

    “Introduction to Nursing Level 3”

    Written on: 08/07/2015 by xkSweeney1988

    A fantastic way to study whilst working full time and looking after a family. I always had a very quick reply from my tutor and assignments were always marked promptly. I completed the course in less than 6 months. On a less positive note the reading list given I feel was not appropriate

    ★★★★★ “Passed: Award in Supporting Teaching and Learning in…”

    Written on: 30/06/2015 by Proctorwb188

    A great opportunity to learn and complete assignments at your own pace. The learning materials were very informative and useful. The assignments challenged me, but were a very positive experience. The tutor support I was offered was fantastic. My tutor was friendly, supportive and there was a quick turn around for marking my work. I would recommend doing a distance learning course, it is a great way to enhance your skills, try something new and Cambridge Open College is a great value for money option.

     

     

    ★★★★★ “Higher Level Teaching Assistant Level 4”

    Written on: 29/06/2015 by KoleMcCurdy

    I have found the course a great way to further my development whilst working full time. My tutor has been fantastic and very supportive, my assignments have been marked very quickly with great comments and feedback. You can do your assignments whilst working full time but you need to think about when you are going to set time aside. I am pleased to have completed this course in 6 months from start to finish. I would recommend my course to friends and family and Cambridge Open College

     

    ★★★★★ “Enjoyable way to study”

    Written on: 29/06/2015 by ucBrooks138

    I completed the Life coaching level 3 course as a way to extend my knowledge in a different area to the one in which I am currently employed. The course material was varied and interesting. It provided a useful grounding on which to base the further research necessary to answer the assignment questions.

    My tutor was extremely helpful when answering any questions I had and also when providing my assessment feedback. He gave me confidence and direction in my learning.

    I worked to my own timescale without judgement or question from my tutor and finished the course under the estimated course time.

    I have thoroughly enjoyed studying again through Cambridge and found the whole process rewarding.

     

    ★★★★★ “A very positive experience”

    Written on: 22/06/2015 by Aaliyah284 (1 review written)

    I have had a great experience with Cambridge open college. My tutor was always very quick to reply and left excellent feed back as to what to do next. All of the information that a received was clear and very helpful. I would definitely recommend a friend to study with you. Learning at home fitted in with my full time job and I found the material I was given along side the course material very useful. A big thank you to my tutor

     

    ★★★★★ “Highly recommended”

    Written on: 15/06/2015 by Pritchard33

    When I applied for a course with Cambridge Open College, I received my materials within 4 days and could begin immediately. The course is set out in a way that allows you to study in your own time and gives you a full year to complete it.

    You are given a tutor who supports you through everything and gives you valuable feedback after each assignment is completed. I found the feedback to be helpful, encouraging and very efficient- I did not wait more than a day for a response.

    These courses are particularly suitable for people like me who are in full-time work and who would not otherwise be able to get to college every day. If you put the work and effort into it you will gain a wide variety of knowledge in a short space of time. I can’t thank the tutors enough and I look forward to applying for my next level!

  • ★★★★★

    “Child Care”

    Written on: 07/06/2015 by AhmedNorwood71

    I found my child care course excellent and very helpful. I now feel confident and ready to start my career in my local pre-school . I would like to thank my tutor for all their help and support throughout the course

     

    ★★★★ “Was Worried”

    Written on: 07/06/2015 by Garrettky481

    When I started this course I struggled a bit on the first couple of modules as it is about 6 years since I left school. I managed to complete them with the help of my tutor and glad to get them finished. Module 3 was quite a big one but I took my time and once I had read through it a few times it went okay. I am now up to module 7 and really getting into it now. If you are thinking about becoming a child minder, I recommend this course as it manages to cover the subjects really well.

  • ★★★★★

    “Excellent”

    Written on: 01/06/2015 by Dillan253

    This course is very helpful and detailed, you learn a lot about what it takes to be a Teaching Assistant.The tutors are very supportive giving lots of encouragement needed to pass the course excellently.It was definitely worth it.

  • ★★★★★

    “TA Level-3 Course REVIEW”

    Written on: 28/05/2015 by 289Bailey

    This course is very useful and gives information in detail. I started this course alongside my volunteering experience. Even halfway through my course now, I’ve gained lot of confidence and started applying for jobs. Very supportive and encouraging feedback from the tutors. This course has given me lot of confidence and now am working as 1:1 T.A. Looking forward to complete as soon as possible. Definitely worth it.

  • Written on: 28/05/2015 by 370Spencer

    I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to become a TA , you get all the support you need with constructive and encouraging feedback from the tutors , all round five star !!

    ★★★★★ “Teaching assistant level 3”

    Written on: 19/05/2015 by Bowersly183

    This is a excellent course for anybody wishing to start a career in teaching,the course work really goes through all subjects thats you need to learn and has provided me with a lot of information i will need to know.My tutor was brilliant,the mark your work and send it back to you very quickly and if you ever need support or need to call the office number they are always there to answer your questions i give this course 10 out of 10

  • ★★★★★

    “Excellent Tutors Support”

    Written on: 19/05/2015 by Clarks104

    I found the dealings from the college to be of an excellent standard, the tutors supportive and clear, the feedback from the assignments was always positive and constructive in such away to encourage you to progress. The course itself has given me the confidence to apply for the posts and the material was of a high standard and would recommend this course to other people.

     

    ★★★★★ “Teaching Assistant”

    Written on: 16/05/2015 by Ayanau400

    I have found any queries I have had to be resolved quickly. I like the flexibility of being able to email my work & take as long as I need as I have recently increased my working hours therefore making time to study more tricky. I think this course is excellent & would & have recommend it to anyone looking to go down this career path.

  • ★★★★★“Excellent Opportunity”

    Written on: 16/05/2015 by Imani438 (1 review written)

    I would definitely recommend this course. It has given me the confidence to apply for roles as a Teaching Assistant. The tutors were very suppotive throughout the completion of my course and have been willing to provide a refererence whenever needed. With my degree in Psychology and my A levels I aim to become a HLTA in the future. Thank you Cambridge Open College for this opportunity.

  • ★★★★★ “Brilliant Course”

    Written on: 14/05/2015 by Calhoun227

    I am very glad I did my Level 3 Diploma in Teaching Assistant, as it gave me the confidence to apply for jobs. The tutors were very supportive and very willing to give a reference once you have completed your NVQ. I would definitely recommend this course but would also emphasise the importance of gaining experience in the classroom as well.

  • ★★★★★ “Great Course”

    Written on: 01/05/2015 by AnnaliseBrennan1961

    Cambridge proved to me that distance learning is good. I was able to phone my tutor when I needed help and my results letter usually arrived within 4 or 5 days, a lot quicker than the last place I studied with.

  • Today i have received my Teaching Assistant Level 3 diploma certificate and i am really happy that the college make this possible for me to get a job. I am also doing child care level 3 and i have an interview this Monday. I am really excited.

    Mr Tahir Hameeed Aug 23, 2015
  • This course is brilliant! Just nearing the end of my TA3 and I’ve loved every minute of it. The tutors are great and are always available to offer support/encouragement.

    I would recommend this course to anyone….

    Peter Johnson – Teaching Assistant Course Jul 16, 2015
  • I have found this course brilliant. Tutor support is always available and any queries I have had, have been dealt with very quickly.

    Jay Jun 07, 2015
  • I recently finished CHILDCARE LEVEL THREE and I have enjoyed it. I have my diploma pass with distinction. I am excited to find a job.

    Good course and short time to finish with helpful teachers.

    Thank you…

    Khadra May 23, 2015
  • My tutor has done a great job and I am very grateful for his clear explanations. Please tell him thank you for helping me get my best grade yet! I am very happy and will recommend you to my friends….

    Hollie Wellman Apr 02, 2015